Board of Health

The Southborough Board of Health is run by a three member elected board and two staff members. Each Board Member serves a three year term. The current Board is comprised of Chair, Mary Lou Woodford, RN; Nancy Sacco, R.N. and Daniel P. O'Rourke. Paul C. Pisinski oversees the daily activities of the Board of Health Office with assistance from his Business Administrator Barbara Spiri, Leslie Chamberlin, RN, and Sanitary Inspector, Dennis M. Costello.

Regular Board of Health Meetings are held once per month, usually in the Board of Health Office at 9 Cordaville Rd. The meetings are normally held in the afternoon. Meetings are posted with the Town Clerks office or you may contact the Board of Health Office to confirm dates and times.

Also each fall a free Flu Clinic is offered to all elderly "high risk" Southborough residents. Public Health Nurse, Leslie Chamberlin has increased the number of Flu Clinics over the last few years to include a town wide clinic. This clinic has also acted as an Emergency Dispensing Site Drill each year.

The first Saturday in April the Board of Health sponsors an annual Rabies Clinic, along with the Southborough Veterinary Hospital. In 2002 the Board of Health adopted the State regulations for Body Art and Tattooing.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Paul Pisinski Public Health Director (508) 481-3013
Leslie Chamberlin Public Health Nurse
Dennis M. Costello Sanitary Inspector
Barbara Spiri Administrative Assistant (508) 485-0710 x3016 (Part Time)