Updated 6/27/2018 3:50PM

As many of you know, the Moderator makes annual appointments to the Advisory Committee, the Personnel Board, and the Public Works Planning Board.  As FY18 comes to a close I have given careful thought to these appointments for FY19, considering both the incumbents as well as new candidates.  I take this responsibility seriously, and always appreciate the Town-minded spirit of those who volunteer to serve in these important roles (yes, volunteers don’t grow on trees, and those that do must be recognized and applauded!).  In addition to that volunteer spirit in a candidate, I equally value skills related to the task of the board/committee, the ability to work collaboratively with other members in a productive way, as well as a diversity of background and perspectives. 

For FY19, I have made the following appointments:

Advisory Committee

  • Chelsea Malinowski
  • Mina O’Hearn
  • John Rooney

Personnel Board

  • Doriann Jasinski

Public Works Planning Board

  • [Still TBD]

I also extend my sincere thanks to Karen Muggeridge and Sam Stivers (Advisory) and David Flynn (Personnel) for their many years of great service to our Town as they step down.  Finally, needless to say, I wish the very best to the above list of appointees for great success in their new roles.